CLICK HERE FOR TICKETS AND INFO FOR THE KURT FITZPATRICK MADE-IT-THIS-FAR HOLIDAY SPECIAL AIRING 9PM EST/6PM PST SATURDAY DEC. 12.

127193704_841831503335981_72944424049492

On December 23, 2019 I was diagnosed with cancer, with a biopsy later revealing I had B cell follicular non-Hodgkins lymphoma.  I went through chemotherapy from February to June this year, 2020, during the height of the pandemic.  Towards the end of my treatment a pet scan revealed that my tumors had gone away, and thus I am in remission.  This journey was captured through photos by photographer Howard Heyman.  The photo above is of me driving off to my third chemo session.

"A Lifetime of Hallmark," the podcast I do with Les Kurkendaal-Barrett and Jason Bowers recently surpassed 10,000 downloads and 100 episodes.  

From June 25 - November (with a break in October) comedy sketches I created aired every Thursday night on FringeLiveStream on FacebookLive. 

This past summer and fall I was interviewed on the podcasts "A Scotsman Talks to Kurt Fitzpatrick,"The Shelf Shedding Movie Show!"(discussing films by Al Pacino and Paul Newman, and an upcoming episode on Steve McQueen) and the Cancer Care podcast, Cancer Out Loud, in S2 episode 3, "Seize the Day."

I will be performing in the Virtual Rogue Festival with my revamped solo show "Hooray for Speech Therapy 2021" on Saturday, March 6 at 4pm PST/7pm EST and Sunday March 14 at 8pm PST/11pm EST in 2021.